Current Voting Membership	
Name	Title/Organization
Steve Sisolak	Governor, State of Nevada – Commission Chair
Joseph Lombardo	Sheriff, Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department – Commission Vice Chair
Darin Balaam	Sheriff, Washoe County Sheriff's Office
Gregory Cassell	Fire Chief, Clark County Fire Department
Lisa Christensen	Police Officer, Washoe Tribe of Nevada/California
Mitchell Fox	President and Chief Executive Officer, Nevada Broadcasters Association
Frank Gonzales	General (Ret.), Nevada National Guard, State Director, Nevada Selective Service
Ikram Khan, M.D.	President, Quality Care Consultants
Kate Marshall	Lieutenant Governor, State of Nevada
William McDonald	Fire Chief, Las Vegas Fire and Rescue
Charles Moore	Fire Chief, Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District
Richard Perkins	President, The Perkins Company
Rosemary Vassiliadis	Director of Aviation, Clark County, McCarran International Airport
Patricia Wade	President, Wade Development
Bill Welch	President and Chief Executive Officer, Nevada Hospital Association
	Current Non-Voting Membership
Name	Title/Organization
Karen Burke	Federal Security Director, Transportation Safety Administration
Gonzalo Cordova	Protective Security Advisor, Department of Homeland Security Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
Christopher Ipsen	(Ret.) Assistant Vice President of Technology, Chief Information Officer, Desert Research Institute
Justin Luna	Chief, Nevada Division of Emergency Management
William McCurdy II	Assemblyman, Nevada Assembly
Shaun Rahmeyer	Administrator, Nevada Office of Cyber Defense Coordination
Aaron Rouse	Special Agent in Charge, Nevada, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Name of Organization: Nevada Commission on Homeland Security Date and Time of Meeting: Wednesday, August 21, 2019 – 9:00 a.m.

<u>Carson City Location</u> <u>Las Vegas Location</u>

Nevada State Capitol Building Guinn Room, 2nd Floor 101 S. Carson Street Carson City, NV 89701 Grant Sawyer Building Governor's Office Conference Room, 5th Floor 555 E. Washington Avenue Las Vegas, NV 89101

This meeting will be video or teleconferenced between the locations specified above beginning at 9:00 a.m. The Nevada Commission on Homeland Security (Commission) may take action on items marked "For Possible Action." Items may be taken out of the order presented on the agenda at the discretion of the Chair. Items may be combined for consideration by the Commission at the discretion of the Chair. Items may be pulled or removed from the agenda at any time.

Please Note: Witnesses wishing to have their complete testimony/handouts included in the permanent record of this meeting should provide a written or electronic copy to the Commission administrative support staff. Minutes of the meeting are produced in a summary format and are not verbatim.

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call Chair, Governor Steve Sisolak.
- 2. Public Comment (Discussion Only) No action may be taken upon a matter raised under this item of the agenda until the matter itself has been specifically included on an agenda as an item upon which action may be taken. Public comments may be limited to three minutes per person at the discretion of the Chair. Comments will not be restricted based on viewpoint.
- **3.** Approval of Minutes (Discussion/For Possible Action) Chair, Governor Steve Sisolak. The Commission will discuss whether or not to approve the minutes of the May 28, 2019, Commission meeting.
- 4. Homeland Security Grant Program (HSGP) Programmatic Update (Discussion Only) Kelli Anderson, Emergency Management Program Manager, Division of Emergency Management (DEM). The Commission will discuss DEM's Report on Existing Grants for the Federal Fiscal Years 2016, 2017, and 2018 outlining the current implementation for programs and projects funded through the HSGP.

- 5. Update on the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2019 Homeland Security Grant Program (HSGP) Funding Award (Discussion Only) Chief Justin Luna, DEM. The Commission will receive an update on the federal release of the FFY19 HSGP funding award to Nevada, acceptance of the award, and the expected timeline for distribution of FFY19 HSGP funding to subrecipients.
- 6. Briefing on the 2019 Metropolitan Statistical Analysis (MSA) Process (Discussion Only) Chief Justin Luna, DEM. The Commission will be briefed on the current 2019 MSA process to include data collection, timelines, and how the process affects the Homeland Security Grant Program (HSGP).
- 7. Briefing on the 2019 Nevada Office of Cyber Defense Coordination Annual Report (Discussion Only) Administrator Shaun Rahmeyer, Nevada Department of Public Safety, Office of Cyber Defense Coordination. Administer Rahmeyer will brief the Commission on the 2019 Office of Cyber Defense Coordination annual report submitted as a requirement of Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 480.932.
- 8. Report on the Statewide Adoption of the National Incident Management System (Discussion Only) Chief Justin Luna, DEM. The Commission will discuss the quarterly report on the statewide adoption of, and compliance with, the National Incident Management System, as required by Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 239C.310.
- 9. Public Comment (Discussion Only) No action may be taken upon a matter raised under this item of the agenda until the matter itself has been specifically included on an agenda as an item upon which action may be taken. Public comments may be limited to three minutes per person at the discretion of the Chair. Comments will not be restricted based on viewpoint.
- **10.** Adjourn (Discussion/For Possible Action).

This is a public meeting. In conformance with the Nevada Public Meeting Law, this agenda was posted or caused to be posted on or before 9:00 a.m. on **August 16, 2019**, at the following locations:

Grant Sawyer Building, 555 E. Washington Avenue, Las Vegas, NV; Nevada State Capitol Building, 101 N. Carson Street, Carson City, NV; Nevada State Emergency Operations Center, 2478 Fairview Drive, Carson City, NV; Clark County Fire Department, 575 E. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV; Clark County Government Center, 500 S. Grand Central Parkway, Las Vegas, NV; and

Posted to the following websites:

- Nevada Department of Public Safety's Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security website located at: http://dem.nv.gov/DEM/DEM Public Meeting Information/
- Nevada Public Notice Website at: <u>www.notice.nv.gov</u>

We are pleased to make reasonable accommodations for members of the public who are disabled. If special arrangements for the meeting are necessary, or if you need to obtain meeting materials, please notify Karen Hall, Commission support staff, Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security, 2478 Fairview Drive, Carson City, Nevada 89701 or (775) 687-0300. 24-hour advance notice is requested. Thank you.